Friday, August 22, 2014

International Religious Liberty Award Dinner and Reception

The J. Reuben Clark Law Society, Mid-Atlantic Chapter is pleased to announce the 5th Annual International Religious Liberty Award Dinner and Reception.  In conjunction with the J. Reuben Clark Law School's International Center for Law and Religious Studies, we congratulate this year's award recipient Congressman Frank Wolf from Virginia for his many years of support and work for religious liberty.  Throughout his career in Congress, Representative Wolf has championed efforts to alert our nation and the world to the plight of men, women, and children who are persecuted for living their religious convictions. For his tireless advocacy and record of legislative accomplishment, we proudly announce his selection for the 2014 International Religious Liberty Award.

Date: Oct 9, 2014
Location: Grand Hyatt Hotel (1000 H Street NW, Washington, D.C., 20001)
Time: Reception at 6pm and Dinner at 6:30.
Title of Award: 2014 International Religious Liberty Award
Award Recipient: Congressman Frank Wolf
Previous Award Recipients:
- Senator Joseph Lieberman
- Seamus Hassen, Founder of Becket Fund
- Prof. Douglas Laycock
- Dr. John Graz, Secretary General of International Religious Liberty Association

Sponsorships are available at $2000 and $1000.  Sponsors receive complimentary dinner and reception tickets of 6 and 4 respectively.  Other donations are also welcome.
Event tickets are now available at $50 per person or $35 for students.

Registration is closed.  See you there!