Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Tickets Available for the Tenth Annual International Religious Liberty Award Dinner

Tenth Annual
International Religious Liberty Award Dinner Honoring
Dr. E. Wayne Gaddis, Sr.

The DC/Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society is pleased to announce its Tenth Annual International Religious Liberty Award Dinner and Reception.  We are pleased to announce that this year’s award recipient and keynote speaker will be Dr. E. Wayne Gaddis, Sr., who has been a pastor for 30 years and currently serves as the President of the California Missionary Baptist State Convention.  In this position, he routinely counsels the leaders of the 250 plus congregations in the Convention not to sell or promote literature that is overtly critical of other religious entities. Winners of the 2019 Religious Liberty Student Writing Competition will also be recognized at the dinner.

Event Details:

Date:  Thursday, October 10, 2019
Time: Reception at 6 pm; Dinner at 7 pm
Location: Washington Marriott at Metro Center, 775 12th Street NW, Washington, DC 20005
Cost: $70 per person; $35 for students

Sponsorships are available at various levels.  Each sponsor will be prominently listed in the program, and will receive reserved seating at the dinner for 4 to 8 people.  Sponsorships help to pay for the scholarships awarded to the winners of the student writing competition and to provide the Law Society’s religious liberty programming. If you are interested in sponsoring, please contact Matthew McGhie at matt_mcghie@slc.senate.gov.

We hope to see you there!

Dietary Restrictions